top of page

PURE RESPONSIBILITY

The Viega Foundation aligns its work with the 6th Sustainable Development Goal of the United Nations (SDG): "Clean water and sanitation for all." It supports organizations in India that create important prerequisites for a healthy life – water, sanitation, and hygiene (WASH).

 

Clean water, safe sanitation and well-adopted hygiene practices are essential to empowering people to live safer, healthier lives. 

viega-foundation_JuliaKnop_India_4374.jpg
viega-foundation_JuliaKnop_India_WASHI_I

OUR FOCUS: INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIES AND HOLISTIC 
SOLUTIONS FOR MUNICIPALITIES AND CITIES.

THE VIEGA GROUP

THE COMPANY BEHIND THE FOUNDATION

The Viega Foundation is the corporate foundation of the Viega Group. The family-owned company, headquartered in Attendorn, Germany, is one of the global market and technology leaders in the sanitary industry.

viega-foundation_trinkwasser_edited_edit

"Maintaining clean drinking water in buildings is one of the core competencies of our company. This is where we see our responsibility," says ANNA VIEGENER, the fifth generation to work for the company. With innovative systems, the company has been contributing to clean water and hygiene in buildings for over 120 years. The products range from piping systems to installation technology for sanitary rooms such as drainage technology and pre-wall systems.

 

"With the Viega Foundation, we want to support people who we cannot reach with our corporate commitment," explains FRANZ VIEGENER, who is also the fifth generation to work for Viega.

 

"And we do this on behalf of our 5,000 employees worldwide," both emphasize, "because the Viega Foundation is primarily the merit of the many people who make or have made our success story possible every day."

THE TEAM

BEHIND THE VIEGA FOUNDATION

viega-foundation_medje_prahm.jpg
MEDJE_PRAHM_Viega-Indien.jpg

Hello, I am Medje Prahm,
COO of the Viega Foundation.

I have spent my life looking at how I can use my knowledge and skills to have the greatest possible positive impact on our society. This question has led me not only to the study of economics, philosophy and Indology, but also to research on social innovation through technology, or to lead global impact-oriented funding programmes.

I also owe to this career a certain understanding of the country and language of India. Over time, the initial fascination for the subcontinent developed into deep respect and enthusiasm for the people and the culture. The role as COO of the Viega Foundation gives me the opportunity to not only use my skills and experience as a head of funding programmes, but also this enthusiasm to enable equal partnership working with NGOs in India and around the world.

I see the focus of my work in bringing networks together in a meaningful way and supporting initiatives in such a way that they have a lasting effect and can thus positively change people's lives in the long term. If we work together, as promoters and implementers, to question old power structures and pull together in partnership, we can really make a big difference!

Hello, I am Marina Brückner-Supriyono,

WASH Advisor at the Viega Foundation.

The challenges faced by many people in India show me that we must not stop fighting for justice. From many years of my work experience I know that change is possible only where rights are recognised.

During my work in an international cooperation in Southeast Asia, I was able to develop strategies and implement integrative development concepts in the field of water and sanitation technologies as a manager in the WASH sector. As a contact person for the local population, but also as an advisor and sparring partner for the staff of ministries and authorities, I have learned: Success is only possible together.

 

At the Viega Foundation, I want to use this experience and my expertise as a jurist in wastewater and water law to enhance the life of people in India.

My aim is to support holistic projects tailored to the needs of the local population. This includes projects that make a sustainable and lasting difference and noticeably improve health.

Water and sanitation are human rights for a good reason.

viega-foundation_Marina_Brueckner-supriyono.jpg
MARINA_BRUECKNER-SUPRIYONO_Kambodscha_sampling.jpg
WASH_background_03.png

OUR BOARD

The Viega Foundation is steered by a voluntary Board of Directors, which includes the following employees of the Viega Group: Anna Viegener, Franz Viegener, Patrick Stasch and Thomas Kaufmann.

bottom of page

top of page

AUS REINER VERANTWORTUNG.

Die Viega Foundation richtet ihre Arbeit am sechsten Ziel für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDG) der Vereinten Nationen aus: „Sauberes Wasser und sanitäre Einrichtungen für alle.“ Sie fördert Organisationen in Indien, die elementare Lösungen für ein gesundes Leben schaffen – Wasser, Sanitärversorgung und Hygiene (kurz WASH).

 

Sauberes Wasser, sichere Sanitärversorgung und gut verinnerlichte Hygienepraktiken sind wichtige Voraussetzungen, um Menschen zu befähigen, sicherer und gesünder zu leben.

viega-foundation_JuliaKnop_India_4374.jpg
viega-foundation_JuliaKnop_India_WASHI_I

UNSER FOKUS: INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIEN UND GANZHEITLICH WIRKENDE LÖSUNGEN FÜR KOMMUNEN UND STÄDTE.

DIE VIEGA GROUP

DAS UNTERNEHMEN HINTER DER STIFTUNG

Die Viega Foundation ist eine Unternehmensstiftung der Viega Group. Das Familienunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Attendorn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, zählt zu den Weltmarkt- und Technologieführern der Sanitärbranche.

viega-foundation_trinkwasser_edited_edit

„Der Erhalt von sauberem Trinkwasser im Gebäude gehört zu den Kernkompetenzen unseres Unternehmens. Hier sehen wir unsere Verantwortung“, sagt ANNA VIEGENER, in fünfter Generation für das Unternehmen tätig. Mit innovativen Systemen trägt die Firmengruppe seit über 120 Jahren zu sauberem Wasser und Hygiene im Gebäude bei. Das Produktspektrum reicht von Rohrleitungssystemen bis hin zur Installationstechnik für Sanitärräume wie Entwässerungstechnik und Vorwandsysteme.

 

„Mit der Viega Foundation wollen wir Menschen unterstützen, die wir mit unserem unternehmerischen Engagement nicht erreichen“, erklärt FRANZ VIEGENER, ebenfalls in fünfter Generation für Viega tätig.

 

„Und das tun wir im Namen unserer weltweit 5000 Mitarbeitenden“, betonen beide, „denn die Viega Foundation ist vor allem der Verdienst der vielen Menschen, die unsere Erfolgsgeschichte täglich möglich machen bzw. möglich gemacht haben.“ 

DAS TEAM

HINTER DER VIEGA FOUNDATION

viega-foundation_medje_prahm.jpg
MEDJE_PRAHM_Viega-Indien.jpg

Hallo, ich bin Medje Prahm,
operative Leitung der Viega Foundation
.

Ich setze mich schon mein Leben lang mit der Frage auseinander, wie ich mein Wissen und mein Können so einbringen kann, dass sie die größtmögliche positive Wirkung für unsere Gesellschaft entfalten. Diese Frage hat mich nicht nur zu Studien von Wirtschaft, Philosophie und Indologie geführt, sondern auch zur Forschung über soziale Innovation durch Technologie, oder zur Leitung weltweiter, wirkungsorientierter Förderprogramme gebracht.

Diesem Werdegang verdanke ich auch ein gewisses Verständnis für Land und Sprache Indiens. Dabei wurden aus anfänglicher Faszination für den Subkontinent mit der Zeit tiefer Respekt und Begeisterung für die Menschen und die Kultur. Die Rolle als COO der Viega Foundation gibt mir die Chance, nicht nur meine Fähigkeiten als erfahrene Leiterin von Förderprgrammen, sondern auch diese Begeisterung einzusetzen, um gleichberechtigte, partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit NGOs in Indien und weltweit zu ermöglichen.

Den Schwerpunkt meiner Arbeit sehe ich darin, Netzwerke sinnstiftend zusammenzubringen und Initiativen so zu unterstützen, dass sie nachhaltig wirken und so das Leben von Menschen langfristig positiv verändern können. Wenn wir gemeinsam – als Fördernde und Umsetzende – alte Machtstrukturen hinterfragen und partnerschaftlich an einem Strang ziehen, können wir richtig viel bewegen!

Hallo, ich bin Marina Brückner-Supriyono,
WASH-Referentin der Viega Foundation.

Die Herausforderungen, mit denen sich viele Menschen in Indien konfrontiert sehen, zeigen mir, dass wir nicht aufhören dürfen, für Gerechtigkeit einzutreten. Denn nur wo Rechte anerkannt werden, ist Veränderung möglich – wie ich aus langjähriger Arbeitserfahrung weiß. 

Während meiner Tätigkeit in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit in Südostasien durfte ich als Führungskraft im Bereich WASH mit Akteur*innen aller Ebenen Strategien entwickeln und integrative Entwicklungskonzepte im Bereich Wasser- und Abwassertechnologien umsetzen. Als Ansprechpartnerin für die Bevölkerung vor Ort, aber auch als Beraterin und Sparrings-Partnerin für die Mitarbeitenden von Ministerien und Behörden habe ich gelernt: Erfolg geht nur gemeinsam.

Bei der Viega Foundation möchte ich diese Erfahrung und meine Expertise als Juristin im Abwasser- und Wasserrecht einbringen, um Menschen in Indien dabei zu unterstützen, ein besseres Leben zu führen.

Mein Ziel ist es, holistische, auf die Bedürfnisse der lokalen Bevölkerung zugeschnittene Projekte, zu unterstützen. Projekte, die nachhaltig und auf Dauer einen Unterschied machen und die Gesundheit spürbar verbessern.

Nicht ohne Grund sind Wasser und Sanitärversorgung Menschenrechte.

viega-foundation_Marina_Brueckner-supriyono.jpg
MARINA_BRUECKNER-SUPRIYONO_Kambodscha_sampling.jpg
WASH_background_03.png

UNSER VORSTAND

Die Viega Foundation wird von einem ehrenamtlichen Vorstand gesteuert, zu dem folgende Mitarbeitende der Viega Gruppe zählen: Anna Viegener, Franz Viegener, Patrick Stasch und Thomas Kaufmann.

bottom of page